银河酒店

客房设备
转换器及电压 客房内的电压为220-240V,设有一个13安(13A)的多头插座。如需额外转换器,请联络服务中心。
闹钟 每间客房都配备闹钟。
婴儿床 本酒店可应宾客要求提供婴儿床。 如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。
浴袍 浴袍已放置于衣橱内以供使用,亦可联络服务中心购买全新浴袍。
门钟 当客房外的门铃被按时,铃声会响起。如果您选择了「请勿打扰」选项,门钟声会被调至静音。
饮用水 房间内的私人酒吧备有瓶装水供饮用。
干洗和洗衣服务 本酒店每天提供干洗及洗衣服务。请填妥放置在衣橱里的洗衣单,并把衣物放入所提供的洗衣袋里。
  收集时间 收集时间
普通服务 中午12时前 当天晚上8时前
4小时快速洗衣服务 (100%额外附加费) 上午10时 至下午3时 4小时内
吹风机 所有客房均配备吹风机并放置在衣橱内。
客房服务 本酒店会按您的日程安排为您提供客房服务。另外,还可以根据您的需要提供额外的水杯丶衣架及其他物品等。 当按下「请勿打扰」或「整理房间」按钮时,对应的走廊显示灯将会亮起,我们将按指示提供服务。若需要客房服务丶交付或客房餐饮服务,请把「请勿打扰」的指示灯关掉。 如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。
冰块 各楼层均有制冰机,位于32及33楼的管家楼层除外。
房内电视 酒店每间客房均设多种语言的有线电视频道,为您提供一系列的新闻丶体育和娱乐节目。请参阅客房内的电视指南获取频道资料。
互联网服务 如欲使用本酒店的高速有线或无线互联网服务,只要开启电脑或手机的浏览器,您将被自动定向到「澳门银河」的登入页面,然后按照步骤指示登入便可。
讯息 当有留言信息时,房间电话的红灯会闪动。请按“听取留言”按钮进行检索。如需查询语音信箱的使用方法或要留言给另一位宾客,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。 
报纸 进入网址选择您希望阅读的报纸。
迷你酒吧 客房内的迷你酒吧提供一系列的免费饮料和小吃,宾客如欲补充迷你酒吧的饮料和小吃,均须额外收费。酒店各楼层亦设有自动售卖机(32及33楼的管家楼层除外)。
保险箱及贵重物品 贵重物品可免费储存在房间内的私人保险箱。请仔细阅读使用指引。此外,您也可于入住期间把贵重物品存放在酒店大堂前台的保管箱。宾客必须注意,「银河酒店」对宾客财产的法律责任只限於澳门第16/96M法令。
擦鞋服务 本酒店很乐意为您提供免费擦鞋服务。享用此服务,只需把鞋放在衣橱里的鞋框上。
备寝服务 本酒店定时提供开夜床服务。
唤醒服务 如需安排唤醒服务,请联络服务中心。

酒店大堂接待处服务
登记入住 入住时间由下午3时开始。
退房服务 (前台退房/特快退房) 除非事先与酒店作出安排,退房时间为上午11时前,延迟退房时间,或需收取半日或全日之收费。
  • 前台退房 - 不使用信用卡结账的宾客,可直接带同房卡到前台办理退房手续。
  • 特快退房 - 服务只限于在登记入住时,选择了以信用卡结账的宾客。请在房卡套上勾选特快退房服务,然后投入位于地下之客用电梯或接待处的快速退房箱内。而账单副本,可按您的要求通过电子邮件发送给您。
如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。
礼宾服务 本酒店的礼宾团队很乐意为您预订餐厅丶表演门票丶轿车接送丶航空服务丶旅游观光安排,提供本地资讯和建议,并照顾您的任何特别需要,例如提供跑步路线图丶商务及秘书服务丶邮件收付丶包裹包装丶宗教仪式时间表等,务求让您在入住期间能得到最舒适及难忘的体验。
快递服务 礼宾部可为您安排环球快递服务。
货币兑换 宾客可以在娱乐场账房或前堂部兑换多种外币,每天24小时为您服务。
传真 如果宾客在等待传真文件,本酒店在收到后会透过房内留言系统通知,宾客亦可亲临礼宾部发送传真。
失物认领 如需另配遗失的匙卡或查询于入住期间遗失的物品,请致电服务中心或亲临礼宾部。
行李服务 礼宾部的团队乐意为您运送行李,亦免费提供行李寄存服务。
预订服务 (酒店/餐饮/娱乐) 欢迎致电服务中心预订度假城内的餐厅。 如欲预订下次酒店住宿,请联络预订专线 +853 2888 0888。 酒店亦提供预订表演门票服务,如需协助,请联络礼宾部或亲临银河之旅柜台。 
付款方式 「澳门银河」提受以下的信用/借记卡及电子支付平台∶
American ExpressUnion PayJCBMastercardVISAALIPAYWECHAT PAY
旅行团,旅游及观光 礼宾部及银河之旅团队很乐意为您安排导游服务,带您游览澳门及邻近地区的名胜景点。亦可透过我们预订飞机丶火车丶直升机及巴士服务至其他城市。
轮椅 本酒店可按宾客需要安排轮椅。 如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。

交通
航空丶渡轮丶火车丶直升机及巴士服务 本酒店的旅游代理团队很乐意为您安排各种交通服务。如需协助,请前往银河之旅资讯柜台查询或联络礼宾部。
汽车租赁 如欲查询有关汽车租赁服务的资料,请与礼宾部联络。
酒店免费穿梭巴士 「澳门银河」提供免费穿梭巴士,方便往返「澳门银河」及澳门主要地点。穿梭巴士服务涵盖澳门国际机场丶莲花口岸丶港澳码头丶氹仔客运码头及关闸等地点。同时设有接驳服务送您到港珠澳大桥澳门口岸。 请到服务中心索取巴士路线图。
港珠澳大桥跨境巴士 经港珠澳大桥的港澳快线提供往返香港和「澳门银河」的直通巴士服务,每天都有固定班次直达香港,方便快捷。客人可到钻石大堂入口处上车。如需协助,请与礼宾部联络。 
豪华轿车 酒店提供轿车接送服务,如欲查询收费详情,请与我们联络。
泊车 代客泊车和自助停车场每天24小时开放。如欲查询收费详情,请联络服务中心。
的士 钻石大堂入口及度假村其他入口均设有的士站,我们亦可代您提早预订的士服务。

年龄限制
澳门法律禁止任何未满21岁之人士进入或靠近博彩范围,以及在酒吧饮用含酒精之饮品。如欲了解详情,请联络服务中心。

其他服务
自动提款机 多个24小时自动提款机(ATM)设于「时尚汇」购物中心。
银行服务 「澳门银河」设有多家银行,为客人提供各类银行服务。
宴会及餐饮 无论是筹备私人或大型活动,本酒店宴会及餐饮团队将致力满足您的要求。请联络服务中心查询详情。
早餐 如欲在客房内享用早餐,请填写所提供的早餐订单,然后于凌晨3时前把早餐订单挂在门外的把手,以确保能准时为您送餐。您也可以按房内电话上的“送餐服务”按钮直接点餐。 宾客亦可选择到「群芳」(上午7时至10时30分)或「蒙特卡洛巴黎咖啡馆」(上午7时至11时;最后点餐:上午10时30分)享受林林总总的西式和亚洲式早餐。我们亦可以为您预订座位。
商务中心服务 如有需要使用商务中心服务,例如打印文件丶复印丶传真丶互联网丶运送与包装物料以及快递服务等,请按与服务中心联络。
医疗和紧急服务 如在住宿期间需要任何医疗或牙科服务,本酒店驻有24小时紧急医疗技术员(EMT)应付任何医疗问题或紧急情况。如需寻求协助,请按“服务中心”按钮。 如遇到紧急事故,请按电话上的“紧急服务”按钮;或根据在客房门后的出口路线图离开。如欲了解更多有关消防安全系统和疏散程序的信息,请参阅本电子目录中的安全及保安章节。「银河酒店」的健身中心位于六楼,年满14岁以上之宾客可在入住期间于上午7时30分至晚上10时30分免费使用。我们也可按客人要求提供专业指导和健身课程。 
健身中心 「银河酒店」的健身中心位于六楼,年满14岁以上之宾客可在入住期间于上午7时30分至晚上10时30分免费使用。我们也可按客人要求提供专业指导和健身课程。 如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。
花店 本酒店的礼宾团队可为您安排鲜花花艺服务,如需协助,请与礼宾部联络。
悠然自足 悠然自足是一间豪华的足部反射治疗及身体按摩中心,为宾客提供深层放松的体验。如欲预约及查询,请联络服务中心。
高尔夫球 澳门设有专业的高尔夫球场,礼宾部乐意为您提供及建议有关高尔夫场地及使用时间。如需查询费用,协助预约或了解更多详情,请与礼宾部联络。
美发中心 TONI&GUY™ 是驰名的英国美发公司,为客人提供剪丶染丶烫及造型等专业服务。
JW 儿童乐园 JW 儿童乐园提供林林总总的互动游戏,让小朋友寓学习于玩乐,务求令每位小宾客乐而忘返,尽享欢乐时光!请按这里获取更多详情。
会议室及会展场地 「澳门银河」有多种场地供不同种类的会议使用,如欲预订场地,请与礼宾部联络。
宠物 为了其他宾客着想,奉澳门第16号/96 / M号法令第41条,「澳门银河」怒不允许宠物内进。
改衣服务 为客人入住期间提供衣服剪裁修改服务。 如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。

安全及保安
门锁和保险箱 为了确保您的安全,所有客房的门锁都是由配有安全闩的双重锁组成。每个客房均有一个保险箱用以存放贵重物品,也可使用前台的安全保险箱。
安全及保安 「澳门银河」综合度假城配备最先进的消防系统,包括烟雾探测系统丶自动洒水器,以及一个公共广播系统,整个度假城和每间客房均设有扬声器。此外,本酒店之保安团队经过专业训练,在紧急情况下随时准备为您提供协助。请您细阅贴在客房门上的逃生指示,包括最近的紧急出口及逃生路线。万一发生火警,请不要使用升降机。
紧急出口 当您到达客房时,请查明最近的紧急出口。紧急出口位于走廊的中间和两端,当找到最近的紧急出口,请从您的客房步行到这个位置,并记住经过多少道门。如遇到任何事故,走廊变得黑暗或烟雾弥漫时,请爬行到出口,减少您暴露于高温和浓烟之下。
灭火器 本酒店每个楼层均设有灭火器。知悉灭火器的位置非常重要。请细阅客房门口的紧急出口平面图,以得知悉最近的紧急出口和灭火器的位置。
发现火警 如果发现火警,请立即关闭所有在火堆周围的门,以防火势蔓延。在房间的门隙放置湿毛巾丶 布丶  毯子丶床单或床罩,可以防止烟雾进入您的客房。
立即报告火警 要报告火警,请按电话上的紧急服务按钮,并告知客服专员您的姓名和房间号码。
火警 万一发生火警,您的安全最为重要。不要冒任何不必要的风险。如真的发生火警,请带上房间匙卡,并从最近的紧急出口离开。
保持冷静 如遇到事故,紧记保持冷静,不要惊慌。公共广播系统将会在整个酒店广播重要的安全指示。
疏散程序 在紧急疏散的情况下,应第一时间用手背探测房门的烫热程度。如果房门温度不高,请小心开启,并查看房外的烟雾情况。如果走廊充满浓烟,请留在您的客房,并立即把门关上。
没有烟雾请即离开 如果走廊没有或只有很少烟雾,请即拿您的客房匙卡到最近的紧急出口离开。
紧贴走廊墙壁 如果走廊一片黑暗,并浓烟密布,请紧贴走廊墙壁和地面前往最近的出口。最接近地板的空气较少浓烟,能见度较高,温度亦没有那么高。与此同时,请记着房间离出口经过多少道门,继续向最近的出口前进。
小心离开 在打开门前,请先用手背测试房门的烫热程度。如果房门烫热,请勿打开。如果门是凉的,则慢慢开启,并查看烟雾情况。如楼梯间有浓烟,应立即关门,并返回您的客房或前往走廊另一端的出口。当确定楼梯间是安全的,请立即离开。
避免使用升降机 在火警中,在任何情况下都不应使用升降机。
紧急出口 紧急出口是作疏散之用。请保持冷静,并小心前往地面的紧急通道。
出口被堵 如果出口被阻塞或浓烟密布,请前往走廊另一端的紧急出口离开。
若您不能离开房间 如遇火警,但您不能离开客房,最重要的是要保持冷静及思路清晰。应把浴缸放满水,弄湿毛巾丶 毯子和床单,再把它们放在大门的门隙丶以防止烟雾进入您的客房。请把废纸箱亦放满水,以便随时保持湿布水分充足。
公众场所发生火警 如果火警发生在本酒店的娱乐场丶 餐厅丶 会议室丶 宴会厅,或度假城任何景点的附近,请立即寻找最近的紧急出口。切记保持冷静,不要惊慌,并按照本指南有关安全及保安部分的程序疏散。
致所有客人的消防安全须知 为了他人安全着想,请细阅以下内容 ∶
  • 切勿在床上吸烟,或让香烟或雪茄,在无人看管的情况下点燃。
  • 切勿把烟灰缸的烟灰丢到废纸箱或垃圾箱。
  • 在不使用电器时,请拔掉在插头里的插头。
  • 如任何电器有故障或危险,请立刻向电话服务中心 报告。
  • 不要在湿的地板上使用电器。
  • 不要在房间里煮食。
  • 不要在无人看管下点燃蜡烛。
  • 不要在房间烧香。
  • 不要在客房存储任何易燃液体或产品。

对有残疾的宾客
本酒店为行动不便的人士提供以下设施及服务,鼓励有需要的宾客使用:
  • 为您的舒适和便利,本酒店设有特别配置的客房。
  • 行动不便的人士,欢迎透过礼宾部安排轮椅。
如需有关服务,请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮。
无障碍客房 本酒店为有特殊需要的客人设有无障碍客房。如需安排,请联络服务中心。
洗手间 「澳门银河」综合度假城内多处均设有无障碍洗手间。
电话 本酒店的所有电梯大堂均设有轮椅可用的电话
弱视客人 无论您是在客房或公共场所,请等待公共广播系统的指示,或按服务中心按钮与前台联系。
轮椅客人 如果您在客房并得悉发生火警,请等待公共广播系统指示。如已开始疏散,请前往最近的紧急出口。再次提醒阁下,请先用手背测试房门的温度。如果门是热的,请勿打开。如果门是凉的,则慢慢开启,并查看烟雾情况。如楼梯间有浓烟密布,请返回您的客房,或前往走廊的另一端的出口。如果楼梯间是安全的,请先到楼梯间并保持冷静,小心不要阻塞出口。本酒店会很快为您提供协助。

电话服务
拨打电话 酒店房之间拨号 先按8,然后拨打对方的房间号码
本地电话 先按9,然后拨打电话号码
国际电话 按9 + 00 + 国家代码 + 区号 + 电话号码 (须收取相关国际直拨费用)
电话目录及对方付费电话服务 请联络服务中心
对方付费电话服务及免付费长途电话 请联络服务中心
收听留言 如要收听您的留言,请拿起电话筒,按下“听取留言”按钮,然後按照指示收听留言。 
电话费 请按电话上的“服务中心”按钮查询相关电话费用。

GALAXY HOTEL

IN-ROOM FACILITIES

Adapters and Electricity The voltage in the guest room is 220-240V with a 13A multi socket. For additional adapters, please contact Service Center.
Alarm Clock An alarm clock is available in every guest room.
Baby Cots Baby cots are available upon request. Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.
Bathrobes Bathrobes are placed in your wardrobe and new ones are available for purchase.
Doorbell When the doorbell outside your room is pressed, a bell chime will sound. If “Do Not Disturb” option is selected, the chime will be muted.
Drinking Water Bottled water is available in your mini bar.
Dry-cleaning and Laundry Valet Services

Daily dry cleaning and laundry valet services are available for our hotel guests. Please place your garments inside the laundry bag provided, along with the completed laundry form, which can be found inside your wardrobe.

  Collection Time Return Time
Standard Services Before 12:00 Same day by 20:00
4-hour Express Services(additional charge of 100%) 10:00 – 15:00 Same day in 4 hours
Hairdryer Hairdryer can be found in your wardrobe.
Ice Ice machines are located on each floor, except for butler floors on 32/F and 33/F.
In-room Television We offer cable television with news, sports and entertainment channels in different languages. Please refer to our channel listings for more information.
Internet Services To activate our wired or wireless high-speed internet access in your guest room, please go to your web browser and you will be redirected to the Galaxy Macau™ login page automatically. Simply follow the instructions to login.
Messages When you have a message, the red light on your telephone will flash. Please press the “Message Retrieval” button to retrieve it. For voice mail instructions or to leave a message for another guest, please simply press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.
Newspapers You can access a comprehensive selection of newspapers online.
Safes and Valuables Valuables may be stored at no charge in your in-room safe inside your wardrobe. Please read the instructions carefully before using the safe. An alternative safe deposit box is also available during your stay at the Front Desk. Please note that the Hotel’s liability for guest property is limited by Macau Decree – Law No. 16/96M.
Shoeshine Service We are pleased to offer complimentary shoeshine service. Please place your shoes on the shoe tray found in your wardrobe if you wish to take advantage of this service.
Wake-up Calls

To use our wake-up call service, simply call Service Center to arrange.


FRONT DESK SERVICES
Check-in Check-in time is 15:00.
Check-out(Standard/ Express) Check-out time is 11:00, unless otherwise pre-arranged with the Hotel. For a late check-out, a half day charge or full day charge is applicable.
  • Standard Check-out – Guests who do not use their credit card to settle their payment can check out at the Front Desk.
  • Express Check-out – Guests who settle their payment with credit cards can tick the express check-out box on the keycard holder and drop it into the express check-out drop box at the Ground Floor Lift Lobby or bring it to the Front Desk directly. A folio copy can be sent via email upon request.
Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.
Concierge Our Concierge team is dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. Please contact our team in the Hotel Main Lobby for any of the following services: restaurant reservations, show tickets, car transfers, air tickets, sightseeing and travel arrangements, local information and recommendations, jogging map, business and secretarial services, mail services, packing and wrapping services, schedule of religious services in Macau or any other special requests you may have.
Courier Services Worldwide courier services are available at our Concierge.
Currency Exchange A wide range of foreign currencies can be exchanged at the Casino cages and Front Desk 24 hours a day.
Facsimile If you are expecting a facsimile, we will contact you upon its arrival via an in-room message. To send facsimiles, please visit our Concierge in the Hotel Main Lobby.
Lost and Found To replace a lost keycard or inquire about any lost items during your stay, please call us or approach our Concierge.
Luggage Handling and Storage Our Concierge team would be pleased to help you with your luggage. Complimentary storage service is also offered to our hotel guests.
Reservations(Hotel/ Dining/ Entertainment) You can call us to reserve a table at any of the restaurants across our resort. To book your next stay, please call our Reservations team at +853 2888 0888. You may contact the Concierge or visit the Galaxy Tour & Travel Desk for assistance to book entertainment or show tickets during your stay.
Payment Methods Galaxy Macau accepts the following credit/debit cards:
American ExpressUnion PayJCBMastercardVISAALIPAYWECHAT PAY
Galaxy Tour and Travel Services Our Concierge and Galaxy Tour & Travel teams would be delighted to arrange guided tours to various places of interest in Macau and neighboring areas. We can also assist you with bookings for flight, helicopter, train and coach tickets to other cities.
Wheelchairs Wheelchairs are available upon request. Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.

TRANSPORTATION
Air, Ferry, Train, Helicopter and Coach Tickets We would be pleased to help you with any travel arrangements, including booking your tickets for different modes of transport. Please contact the Concierge or visit the Galaxy Tour & Travel Desk for assistance.
Car Rental Should you desire to get around the city by renting a car, please contact us at the Concierge.
Complimentary Shuttle Buses Galaxy Macau offers complimentary shuttle bus services that take you between the resort and various parts of the city including Macau International Airport, Border Gate, Lotus Border and the ferry terminals in Macau and Taipa. There are also connecting services that can take you to the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau Bridge Bus Terminal.Please contact the Service Center for the bus schedule.
Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Cross-boundary Coach The Hong Kong Macau Express via the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge is the most direct and one of the most comfortable ways to travel between Hong Kong and Galaxy Macau, with regular services running every day of the week. Guests can simply board the coach at the Diamond Lobby entrance. Please contact our Concierge team for assistance.
Limousines The hotel offers limousine service at fixed rates. Please contact us for more information.
Parking Valet and self-parking are available 24 hours a day. Please contact the Service Center for parking charges.
Taxis There are taxi stands at Diamond Lobby entrance and at the different entrances around the resort. We would be pleased to help you book a taxi in advance.

AGE RESTRICTIONS
Macau Law prohibits anyone under 21 years of age from entering, being near gaming areas, or consuming alcohol in a bar. Please feel free to contact the Service Center for more information.

OTHER SERVICES

ATM 24-hour Automatic Teller Machines (ATM) can be found in various locations around The Promenade Shops.
Banking There are a number of banks in close proximity within Galaxy Macau.
Banquets and Catering Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or a large-scale event, our banquet and catering team are ready to take care of all your needs. Please feel free to contact Service Center for more information.
Breakfast For In-Room Dining, please complete the breakfast order menu provided and place it on the door handle outside your guest room by 3am to ensure prompt delivery. You may also press the “In-Room Dining” button on your telephone for direct ordering. An extensive selection of Western and Asian breakfast options is also available at our restaurants Festiva (from 7:00 to 10:30) and Café de Paris Monte-Carlo (from 7:00 to 11:00; last order: 10:30). We would be pleased to help you make a reservation.
Business Center Services For all Business Center Services or requests such as printing, photocopying, facsimile, internet access, shipping and packing materials, and courier service, please feel free to contact Service Center.
Doctor/ Medical and Emergency Services Should you require medical or dental services while staying with us, our 24-hour Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) is on the premises to attend to any medical issues or emergencies. Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for assistance. In the event of an emergency, please press the “Emergency” button on your telephone. Exit routes are displayed on the back of your guest room door. For more information on our fire safety systems and evacuation procedures, please refer to the Safety and Security section in this e-directory.
Fitness Center Located on the 6th floor of Galaxy Hotel™, the Fitness Center welcomes all guests aged 14 years and above. The center is open from 07:30 to 22:30. We also offer professional training and fitness classes upon request. Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.
Florist Fresh floral arrangements can be ordered through our Concierge team.
Foot Hub Foot Hub is a premium foot reflexology and body massage center, delivering an exquisite range of treatments at reasonable prices. Please contact the Service Center for information and reservation.
Golf Macau offers a range of professional golf courses. For recommendations, green fees enquiries and reservations, please contact our Concierge team.
Hair Salon TONI&GUY™ is a UK leading hair-dressing company, developing the latest new trends in cutting, coloring, perming and styling.
JW KIDS’ CLUB JW Kids’ Club features an abundance of interactive activities designed to educate and entertain the little ones. For more details, please click here.
Meeting Rooms and Conference Venues Galaxy Macau offers an array of venues for meetings and conferences. To book, please contact our Concierge team.
Pets In the interest of other guests, and in compliance with the Macau Decree, Galaxy Macau has a NO Pets Allowed policy.
Tailoring and Alteration Services Tailoring alteration services can be arranged upon request. Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.

SAFETY AND SECURITY

Door Locks and Safes For the protection of your safety and peace of mind, all guest rooms feature a double-lock door system with a safety latch. A room safe is located in each guest room, and for alternative safekeeping of your valuables, safe deposit boxes maintained by the Front Desk are also available.
Safety & Security Galaxy Macau is equipped with a state-of-the-art fire protection system, including a smoke detection system, automatic sprinklers, and a public address system with speakers throughout the resort and in every guest room. In addition, we have a trained team ready to assist you during emergency situations. In the event of an emergency, it is important that you know what to do. Therefore, please take the time to read the instructions found on the back of your guest room door, including the most direct exit route. In the unlikely case of a fire, do not use the guest lifts.
Locate the Nearest Emergency Exit When you arrive at your guest room, locate the nearest emergency exit on your floor. Emergency exits are located in the middle and at both ends of the hallway. Upon locating the nearest emergency exit, walk to this location from your guest room, counting the doors between your guest room and the emergency exit on the way. In the event that the hallway is dark or smoky, lessen your exposure to heat and smoke by crawling to the exit.
Locate the Nearest Fire Extinguisher Each floor of Galaxy Macau is equipped with fire extinguishers. It is important that you know the location of the nearest fire extinguisher to your guest room. Read the Emergency Exit Diagram on the entry door of your guest room. Reviewing the map will acquaint you with the location of the nearest emergency exits and fire extinguishers.
If You Discover a Fire If you discover a fire, close all doors around the fire immediately to prevent it from spreading. Place a wet towel, cloth, sheet, blanket or bedspread at the base of your door to help prevent smoke from entering your guest room.
Report the Fire Immediately To report a fire, press the “Emergency” button on your telephone and inform the Guest Service Agent your name and guest room number.
Fire Your safety is of our utmost concern during a fire. Do not take any unnecessary risks. In the unlikely event of a fire, collect your room key and exit the building immediately through the nearest emergency exit.
Stay Calm Please do not panic. The public address system will broadcast important safety instructions throughout the hotel.
Evacuation Procedures In the event of an emergency evacuation, first test your guest room's entry door by placing the back of your hand against it. If the door is cool, open it carefully and check for smoke. If the hallway is filled with smoke, shut the door immediately and stay in your guest room.
Exit If There Is No Smoke If the hallway is clear from smoke, take your guest room key with you and proceed to the nearest emergency exit.
Feel the Corridor Walls If the hallway is dark and filled with smoke, stay close to the corridor walls and ground area as you proceed to the nearest exit. The air closest to the floor is clearer, cooler and cleaner. Remember the number of doors to the exit.
Exit Cautiously Test the exit door with the back of your hand before opening it. If the door is hot, do not open it. If the door is cool, open it slowly and check for smoke. If there is thick smoke in the stairwell, close the door immediately and return to your guest room or proceed to the exit at the other end of the hallway. If the stairwell is safe, exit the building immediately.
Avoid Lifts In no situation should you use the lift during a fire.
Emergency Exit Destinations Emergency exits are to be used for evacuation purposes only. Stay calm and proceed cautiously to the ground-level emergency corridors.
Blocked Exits If your exit is blocked or filled with smoke, proceed to the emergency exit on the opposite end of the hallway.
If You Cannot Leave Your Guest room In the event that you cannot leave your guest room, it is important that you stay calm and think clearly. Fill your bathtub with water in order to wet towels, blankets and sheets to place at the bottom of your guest room's entry door. This will help prevent smoke from entering your guest room. Fill wastebaskets with water to re-moisten the wet cloths
Public Fire If a fire should occur in our casino, restaurants, meeting rooms, banquet rooms, or near any of our attractions, immediately locate the nearest emergency exit. Remember to stay calm, do not panic, and follow the cautionary procedures in the Safety and Security section of this directory.
Fire Safety Tips for All Our Guests For the safety of others, please review the following:
  • Never smoke in bed or leave lit cigarettes or cigars unattended.
  • Never empty ashtrays into wastepaper baskets or trash receptacles.
  • Remove appliance plugs from electrical receptacles when not in use.
  • Immediately report any electrical malfunction or hazard to the Service Center.
  • Do not use electrical appliances while standing on a wet floor.
  • Do not cook in your room.
  • Do not leave burning candles unattended.
  • Do not burn incense in your guest room.
  • Do not store any flammable liquids or products in your guest room.

GUESTS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS

We strongly urge guests with special needs to take advantage of the following:
  • Specially-equipped guest rooms are available for your comfort and convenience.
  • Wheelchairs are provided for guests with limited mobility on request.
Please press the “Service Center” button on your telephone for the request.
Accessible Guest Rooms We are pleased to provide accessible guest rooms for guests with special needs. Please contact us for assistance.
Restrooms Wheelchair-accessible restrooms are located throughout Galaxy Macau.
Telephones Wheelchair-accessible house phones can be found in all Galaxy Macau lift lobbies.
Visually-impaired Guests Whether you are in your guest room or public areas, please wait for instructions from the public address system, or contact the Front Desk by pressing the Service Center button on your telephone for assistance.
Wheelchair Guests If you are in a guest room and aware of a fire emergency, please wait for instructions from the public address system. In the event of an evacuation, proceed to the nearest emergency exit. Again, check doors for heat and corridors for smoke. If the door is hot, or if there is heavy smoke in the hallway, stay in your guest room. If there is heavy smoke in the stairwell, either return to your guest room or proceed to another exit of the same level. If the emergency exit is safe, proceed to the stairwell landing and remain calm. Do not block exit doors. Galaxy Hotel will then respond and assist you.

TELEPHONE SERVICES

Making Calls
Room to Room Dial 8 followed by the room number
Local Calls Dial 9 followed by the telephone number
Overseas Calls Dial 9 + 00 + Country Code + Area Code + Telephone Number (Please note that charges apply)
Directory Assistance & Collect Calls Please contact us for assistance
Collect Calls and Toll Free Calls Please contact us for assistance
Message Retrieval To retrieve your messages, please lift the handset receiver, press the “Message Retrieval” button and follow the guided instructions.
Telephone Charges Please press “Service Center” button on your telephone to inquire about applicable charges.